Why a blog on massage therapy?

By Nick Lakoff, Certified Massage Therapist – © Copyright 2012 – 2016

I started this blog because I wanted to create a place where people could get some basic insights on massage therapy and its benefits.  It still surprises me after all this time how little is known about massage therapy, its wide range of styles and health benefits.  As well as writing articles for everyone,  I wanted to write for massage professionals either in the beginning of their careers or those looking for pointers to improve their practices and benefit from the experience of someone who has been a massage therapist for over 20 years.  When I ran my massage therapy centers I would often do workshops with my massage therapists in order to shorten their learning curve.  If I help the general public get a clearer understanding of massage therapy and help massage professionals get to their goals quicker than I’ve accomplished what I set out to do with this blog.  Thanks for reading, please follow me by subscribing and share.  Namaste!

Nicolas 2

 

 

Nick Lakoff is a certified practitioner in the following disciplines:  Swedish Massage, Sports Massage, Reflexology, Acupressure, Myo-Fascial Release, Massage for Pregnancy, Swedish Chair Massage, Hot Stone Massage and Reiki.

Leave a Reply

